Noodle Fries Made Simple: Fun Lunch in 5 Minutes!

20 Jan


As a mom of three little girls I am always looking for was to make things just a little bit easier. So, I was so excited to find the NEW microwavable penne pasta today during my weekly Trader Joe’s visit. My girls love any kind of pasta, but they especially love it when I make Penne Pasta and give them ketchup to dip the noodles in. They call them “Noodle Fries!”

With the quick cook noodles I was able to throw together lunch in under 5 minutes. I LOVE it when meal time is that easy!

The Break Down,

1. Pop the noodles in the microwave for about 2-3 minutes.

image
2. While the noodles cooked, I defrosted the peas by pouring really hot water over about a cup of frozen organic peas. A friend taught me this trick. It defrost the peas in minutes!

image
3. After the noodles were done in the microwave I threw them in a colander and rinsed them with cold water to cool them down so they could be eaten right away!

image
4. Then I plated the noodles and the peas.
5. I grabbed the ketchup and some organic blueberries from the fridge, gave the berries a rinse and put both on the plate…

image

Result was a quick easy and kid approved lunch

Leave a Reply

